Site Overlay



Roots in Hell

8+8+12+16+8+8+8+8 pgs. Appeared first time [B&W] in Shadows on the Grave #1 (2016).
Story/Art: Richard Corben (no signature). Lettering printed (Richard Corben).

No known translation.

  • Part 1: “The Oracle’s Prediction of Death”. 8 pgs.
  • Part 2: “The Fury of the Cyclops”. 8 pgs.
  • Part 3: “The Double Passage!”. 12 pgs.
  • Part 4: “The Black Quest”. 16 pgs.
  • Part 5: “Headed for Horror!”. 8 pgs.
  • Part 6: “Target Practice”. 8 pgs.
  • Part 7: “Crushed”. 8 pgs.
  • Part 8: “Petrified!!”. 8 pgs.

Style: Black and white with CG greytones. Genre: Horror. Time Span: Ancient history. Nudity: None.
Keywords: Denaeus. Oracle. Vision. Palace. Inner eye. Necroscope. Assassin. Jubilee. Temple. Zeus. Women. Blind. Cyclop.
Synopsis: A oracle compare his vision with Denaeus. The cyclop attacks. Denaeus will be cheated but the revenge is sweet.
Comment: The beginning of Greek story starts a bit confusing, but later in the story will be cleared. All in all the plot is a bit difficult to follow and you deffinately need all parts to reread it again.
Extra: According Shadows on the Grave #1 (2016) the chapters could be named as, Part 1: “The Oracle’s Prediction of Death”. Part 2: “A Compulsory Quest”. Part 3: “A Land of Monsters and Treachery”. Part 4: “Back from the Dead”. Part 5: “Horror of the King’s Justice”. Part 6: “Vengeance 1”. Part 7: “Vengeance 2”. Part 8: “Vengeance 3”. Part 9: “The Oracle’s Trick”. Part 10: “The Final Settlement”, though there was only 8 issues of the comic book.

Denaeus, Part 1
Denaeus, Part 2
Denaeus, Part 3a
Denaeus, Part 3b
Denaeus, Part 4a
Denaeus, Part 4b
Denaeus, Part 5
Denaeus, Part 6
Denaeus, Part 7
Denaeus, Part 8

Copyright © 2016 Heart-Attack-Series, Ink!
Created: December 16, 2016. Last updated: July 6, 2019 at 22:49 pm

Print Friendly, PDF & Email