Site Overlay

To Meet the Faces You Meet aka MEAD

To Meet the Faces You Meet aka MEAD (comic book)

Front Cover Art of the comic book
Back Cover Art fo the comic book (flipped)

Launching date: May 8, 2020, and over in June 7, 2020 (Kickstarter). J. Allen Williams/Parallax Studio, LLC and Richard Corben/Jan Strnad. 21,6×31,8 cm. 18 pgs [incl. covers]. Cover: glossy color. Guts: white. [id].
An Exclusive Kickstarter Special Movie Edition.

“To Meet the Faces You Meet Movie Edition”.
Front Cover Art-J. Allen Williams (3D). Color.

“To Meet the Faces You Meet” [PICT].
Back Cover Art (flipped)-Richard Corben. Color.

Inside covers: The list of Kickstarter Backers of the Strnad/Corben classic: “To Meet the Faces You Meet”. (213 backer names)

“To Meet the Faces You Meet [VERS.3]” [SYNOPSIS].
16 pgs: pgs 3-18. s-Jan Strnad, a-Richard Corben (= “Gore”). B&W.
Here restored B&W from the original story.

MEAD – Mobile Extrasensory Autonomous Deceptor (animated film)

The Final MEAD Poster

16×9. NR. 105 minutes. 1080p HD. NTSC. English 1.5, English Stereo 2.0.

Blu-ray: 5.1 Dolby Surround or Stereo. MAKING MEAD Docs (52 min). Official Trailer. English Closed Captioning. Spanish Subtitles. Chapter Menu.

  • MEAD References (like you can imagine the movie was filled with Easter eggs)
MEAD Trailer

Left to right: Co-Writer Jan Strnad, Lillie Young as Phoebe, Samuel Hunt as Friz, Kassie Wright as Tam, and Writer/Director J. Allen Williams (October 4, 2021)

The live action filming of the movie, To Meet the Faces You Meet was postponed because of covid-19 to Autumn 2021. Original film was scheduled to be in May 8, 2020, and it was planned to be over in June 7, 2020. The film was premiered at the 2022 Cannes Film Festival on May 22, 2022, and The West Coast Premiere Aug. 6, 2022 at Orinda Theatre, Los Angeles. The ultimate launching date was Aug. 9, 2022 under a new title MEAD.

The film was co-written, animated, and directed by J. Allen Williams and stars Samuel Hunt, Robert Picardo, Kassandra Wright, Lillie Young, and Shawn Young alongside the voices of Patton Oswalt and Patrick Warburton.

Directed by J. Allen Williams
Writing Credits by Jan Strnad and J. Allen Williams
Cast (in credits order):
  • Samuel Hunt as Friz
  • Robert Picardo as Admiral Gillette
  • Patton Oswalt as M.E.A.D. (voice)
  • Patrick Warburton as Timmy the Wunderbot (voice)
  • Lillie Young as Phoebe
  • Shawn Young as Sternhagen
  • Kassandra Wright as Tam
  • Nathan Shelton as Achilles Navigator Perry / Kawolski / Spunkmeyer
  • Connor J. Matthews as Achilles Gunner Russell
  • M. Scott Thomas as Medusa Captain Simmons
  • Jimmy Wilson as Medusa Gunner Frehley
  • Drew Diveley as Medusa Pilot Stanley
  • Mickey Stone as Mercury Base Officer Anderson
  • Andrew McMurtrey as Mercury Base Officer Jackson
  • Ramon Luis Ramirez as Achilles F5 Pilot Diaz
  • Tris Marie as Achilles F5 Gunner Henderson
  • Jonova Lavon as Juno F1 Pilot Mitchell
  • Casper Austin as Juno F1 Gunner Parker
  • Thomas C Baker as Juno F2 Pilot Reed
  • Declan Rhodes as Juno F2 Gunner Stewart
  • Sky Thomas as Juno F4 Pilot Rivera
  • Rachel Anger as Juno F4 Gunner Cooper
  • Tyler Tracy as Juno F3 Pilot Murphy
  • Fiona Mobley as Juno F3 Gunner Richardson
  • Chris Stanley as Achilles Lleutenant
  • Jeremy Shelton as Jump Ship Pilot 1
  • Jason ‘Whitey’ White as Jump Ship Pilot 2
    • Brad Ross as Achilles Guard
  • Ron McAdams as Medusa Crewmember Criss
  • Jordan Duke as Achilles F6 Pilot Devol
    • Zach Malott as Achilles F6 Gunner Burkheart
  • Steve Bassett as Achilles Guard
  • Jonah Van Camp as Achilles Guard
  • Nick Maples as Extra
  • Brooklyn O’Neill as Extra
  • Clara Plasse as Extra
  • Lance O’Neill as Extra
  • Lucas Vosburg as Extra
Produced by
  • Elaine Bongiorno as associate producer
  • Marisol Cifuentes as co-producer
  • GMark Cole as co-producer
  • Alan C. Ruesicky as co-producer
  • Nathan Shelton as producer
  • Mike Trainer as associate producer
  • Alesia Traiteur as associate producer
  • Jonah VanCamp as associate producer
  • J. Allen Williams as executive producer
Additional Crew:
  • Music by Bjorn Lynne (as Bjørn Lynne) (music supervisor) / (music supervisor)
  • Cinematography by Roger Jared as director of photography
  • Casting By Pat Arthur and Nathan Shelton
  • Makeup Department by Nathan Shelton as special effects makeup design
  • Second Unit Director or Assistant Director by Shannon Michelle as first assistant director and Brad Ross as assistant director
  • Art Department by Ethan Walker as Construction Assistant and J.T. Walker as construction coordinator
  • Sound Department by Cadmus Blackwood as boom operator, Harv Jamison as Sound Department, Marcus LaValle as boom operator, Jamie Talamantez as sound mixer, Howard Ying as boom operator
  • Visual Effects by Luima Morillo as assistant creature animator and J. Allen Williams as animator and visual effects
  • Stunts by Julia Walker as stunt performer and Shawn Young as stunt coordinator
  • Camera and Electrical Department by Thomas C Baker as gaffer, Roger Jared as camera operator and Brad Ross as first assistant camera
  • Costume and Wardrobe Department by Patricia Burkhart as costumer and Beez McKeever as wardrobe
  • Music Department by Jonathan Adamich as score, Dmitri Belichenko as score, Edward Blakeley as score, Bill Bruce as lead guitar overdubs, Emmett Cooke as score, Jason Cullimore as score, Valerian Derenne as score, Ferenc Hegedus as score, Julio Kladniew as score, Rafael Krux as score, Jason Livesay as score, Dmitriy Lukyanov as Tchaikovsky Suites Piano, Iouri Sazonov as score, Markus Schmidt as score, Elliot Simons as score, Stobierski Thomas as score, Felipe Vassao as score, Ori Vidislavski as score,
  • Additional Crew by Sarah Elizabeth Campbell as production assistant, Richard Corben as original visual concepts, Cody McAdams as production assistant, John McElroy as production assistant, Kenneth T. Williams as runner
  • Thanks: Joe Eccles, Mark Hancock, Jordan Jones (special thanks), Julia Luangrath, Alain Marche, Amber Martinez, Nina Rossetti, Sharune

Copyright © 2020 Heart-Attack-Series, Ink!,
Created: October 16, 2020. Last updated: October 19, 2022 at 18:58 pm

Print Friendly, PDF & Email